2014 in Review: The Albums

I’m more of a singles guy. I always have been. And in the past I’ve always score which of the years’ full lengths ends up being my favorite album of the year. Last year it was Arcade Fire, ahead of the rest. This year, I have three that lead the pack, but no one album defined the year for me.

These listed did appeal on the whole. There’s more than just a song or two that caught my attention. Here’s my favorite full lengths of 2014.

af154-the-raveonettes-peahiThe Raveonettes: Pe’ahi

ariel-pink-pom-pomAriel Pink: Pom Pom

tuneyardstUnE-yArDs: Nikki Nack

Real-Estate-608x608Real Estate: Atlas

thThom Yorke: Tomorrow’s Modern Boxes

medicinelp2k14

Medicine: Home Everywhere

exhex-rips

Ex Hex, Rips

Leave a Reply

