Swervedriver, Setting Sun

90’s shoegaze faves Swervedriver have returned with a new album and single for 2015.

Swervedriver Return With New Album I Wasn't Born to Lose You, Share

I Wasn’t Born To Lose You is the band’s first full length outing since 1998, and will be released this March. The first single, Setting Sun, is due out January 13.

While I do love the band, I have to agree with my friend fuf and note that the band’s new drummer is not the greatest. He’s definitely the weakest link on the newer tracks, which is unfortunate. But I will reserve final judgement for the full length.

Also on the new disc is the one off single they dropped back in 2012, Deep Wound. Check this out too.

Leave a Reply

