Blur, Go Out

Brit popsters Blur are back, and are releasing a new album!

Blur Announce New Album The Magic Whip, Share

The foursome- Damon Albarn, Alex James, Dave Rowntree and Graham Coxon- have reunited and and announced today that they are releasing a new album, The Magic Whip, on April 28. It’s the group’s first album since Think Tank 12 years back,  and the first with Coxon since 1999’s 13.

So in other words, big. fucking. deal.

The album was recorded in Hong Kong last year, although it was originally announced that it was abandoned and not finished. The group brought in producer Stephen Street (who helmed Parklife and The Great Escape) to help finish it.

The new disc was surprise announced today in conjunction with the Chinese New Year today, and by indications of the track list and album art seem to have an Asian influence to it. Here is the track list:

Go Out is the first track to be released, and is accompanied by a lyric video that can also show you how to make ice cream. Here it is. New Blur, with Graham. Something some of us didn’t think would ever happen. And bitch it’s good. Fuck. Yeah.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s