#TBT: New Order, Your Silent Face

As we await the release of New Order’s new album, their first with out Peter Hook, I’m going way back to share an all time favorite classic from the group.

NewOrderPower,Corruption&Lies.jpg

1983 is the year New Order released Power Corruption & Lies, their second full length. Among the tracks is Your Silent Face. It’s a beautiful moody and melancholy song, and my all time favorite New Order song.

When I saw them live on Waiting For The Siren’s Call tour, I was lucky enough to hear it played live as part of their encore. Yes I did cry. It was a moment.

The song also features a classic line: “You caught me at a bad time, so why don’t you piss off.” Pure misanthropy.

This is Your Silent Face.

Leave a Reply

